Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Autosave option

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Autosave option

    Would it be possible to reintroduce autosave to bitbox as an optional setting?

  • #2
    be nice and at least boot in the last preset used would be top

    Comment


    • #3
      For the sake of new customers, bitbox had autosave in version 1.0. For the most part people didn't like it and asked us to change it. We did that in version 2.0. We have since moved to manual save on all of our modules. Autosave has the advantage of never losing your changes. It has the disadvantage of not being able to walk away from your experiments--short of an undo mechanism or versioning scheme. I know that having an option is appealing and that does introduce a new set of challenges.

      I look forward to any additional thoughts you have on the matter. Thank you for your suggestions.

      Comment

      Working...
      X