No announcement yet.

How to use BB sequencer controlling external gear aside beatstep pro sequencer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to use BB sequencer controlling external gear aside beatstep pro sequencer

Hi,

I'm a Blackbox noob so far, but I already love its features after having it for 48h now.

I have a beatstep pro and a keystep controlling the BB pads and keys.

For live situations I love to use the beatstep pros internal sequencer.. The thing is, when I let my keystep control a "muted" pad (that is configured to send out midi signals to the external gear) and record it into a sequence, I also record the midi signals coming from the running sequencer on the beatstep pro.

This might be a trivial question (or not?), but.. Is it somehow possible to let the blackbox only record a sequence played in from a single midi source? Kind of excluding other sources? Or is there a much easier way to achieve what I want and I just can't see the easier solution to this?

thx in advance
    Last edited by heiningair; 09-30-2020, 10:40 AM.

Have the same question too!!!

Comment

same problem here... need some exclusion / preference on the midi channel recording. i saw another threat err sorry THREAD about it : https://forum.1010music.com/forum/pr...i-in-selection

ps : even worse, if you stop your bsp in order to record the ONLY midi channel you want to record, the BB is going back to her own tempo...

Comment

I see this request. I would recommend adding feature changes/requests to the wish list thread as that is where we look for inspiration.

Please be specific as to how you would like the change to be implemented so we understand the need and not just the feature. Every bit helps. Thanks

Comment