Sample banks.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sample banks.

Is there an option for multiple sound banks?

can you elaborate what you want?

Comment

I’m also wondering what you mean by ‘sample banks’?

I’ve got a BlackBox, it has all my samples on it, and they are all available at any time for my project. Are you ya ing a storage issue?

Comment

The device has 1 bank of 16 WAV files. I was hoping to see if there was an option to switch between multiple sound banks.
        the SP404SX has 10 sound banks, the MPC Live has 8 banks or something to play from.

Comment

Originally posted by Vosene View Post
          The device has 1 bank of 16 WAV files. I was hoping to see if there was an option to switch between multiple sound banks.
          the SP404SX has 10 sound banks, the MPC Live has 8 banks or something to play from.
          hi 1010blackbox people, newbie here. I was about to ask/post the same. Roland SP-555 user looking for something portable & smaller. The 555 has 16 pads, 10 banks = 160 possible sounds for immediate access. Why only 1 bank of 16 sounds on the blackbox? I was about to pull the trigger until I found out about this. cheers

Comment

I do not believe there is a way currently to change/add banks on a song.
            One way around this is if you place all of the samples you want into a single folder. From there you can "Load All" samples from the folder and have all the samples you want on the piano roll "Keys" section. Not a perfect fix but it is definitely a way to have more than the 16 WAV files.

I am unsure of how many samples can be loaded at once though

Comment

Bump.

Yeah, I just bought this and realized there's only 1 bank with the 16 pads (samples) and you can't change banks like an MPC and SP...any fix to this? I bought this to play live and the pads work great to trigger clips and sample loops but only 16 pad sounds???

Comment

• Steve
                Steve commented
                Editing a comment