Stand solution for studio and live usage

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stand solution for studio and live usage

I came up with a pretty good solution for my Blackbox/MPD226 setup - the Ahead Practice Pad Stand https://www.sweetwater.com/store/det...ad-stand-light along with an Arkon deskop tablet mount https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I got the idea from various Maschine and MPC users on YouTube and instagram but added a tablet mount to accommodate the Blackbox. I've been using these Arkon tablet mounts for a couple of years now and they work great for all sorts of applications.

I initially used a standard size snare stand with the Blackbox mounted behind the MPD226 but wanted a solution that could be raised up to a comfortable standing position as well as seated, so after a trip to my local Guitar Center to find taller snare stands, a sales rep there recommend an orchestral or concert snare stand. I search a bit for one but I had trouble finding one that wasn't relatively expensive or in most cases, didn't have a huge set of legs. I finally came across the Ahead stand (actually a practice pad stand) which allows me to raise the MPD and BB from a lower, seated position to a higher, standing position easily without removing the tablet mount. Everything mounted quickly and easily, I only had to add a small piece of stiff foam rubber to help the tablet mount grip the stand better.

Click image for larger version  Name:	IMG_2011[1].JPG Views:	0 Size:	2.73 MB ID:	18114 Click image for larger version  Name:	IMG_2010[1].JPG Views:	0 Size:	2.19 MB ID:	18115 Click image for larger version  Name:	IMG_2009[1].JPG Views:	0 Size:	2.87 MB ID:	18116Click image for larger version  Name:	IMG_2017[1].JPG Views:	0 Size:	2.52 MB ID:	18117​​