Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Start/Loop points for looping/jamming

Hi all,
    Just got my bluebox and so far I'm liking it a lot! I switched to the new firmware right away and I really love the timeline and punch in/out options. One thing I would love to be able to do is set a loop point (we already have play-from, just need the loop-from option) so that I could loop over sections and jam with them or just practice a take more easily. (if this is already possible, my apologies, i'm still new to this device but I couldn't find the option)

Another feature I would love would be count-in. Again, if this already exists, someone please steer me to it!

I'm not sure if this is a feature request, but one thing I was playing around with was setting the track 1 input to be my main synth, recording a part, then switching track 2 to use the input for the same synth, switch the sounds on my synth, and record a new part on track 2. You can keep doing this over and over with every track, which is really neat! The only issue with the workflow is going back to the track page each time and switching the input. I can't really think of an update that could make this easier, but I figured id just mention this workflow in case anyone else wanted to try it or had any ideas on how to make it more streamlined.

+1 What would be even cooler is if we could create a list of loops and then we’re able to rearrange them is a sort of « song mode » would let us create endless arrangements from our recording. Then be able to export those arrangements as new projects.
    Last edited by jayneural; 06-30-2021, 02:24 PM.

Comment

This would be so cool. Loop capturing workflow (with midi triggering of start stop) is my number one wish list request for blackbox and bluebox ☺️

Comment

A looper in general would be amazing, I know you can do this on the BlkB, but being able to do it on the BluB would be a dream.

Comment

That would be a instant buy for me

Comment